Fayette County Fair Scholarships
Home > About > Fayette County Fair Scholarships

Fayette County Fair Scholarships

2022 Scholarship Winners

Front row — Left to right: Jordan Stanley (Round Top-Carmine), Mattie Konvicka (Fayetteville), Claire Antosh (Schulenburg), Brysen Brown (Schulenburg), Kloe Kutac (Schulenburg), Ellie Fike (Flatonia).
Second Row: Analyn Kozelsky (Flatonia), Justin Marler (Flatonia), Karli Siptak (Flatonia), Trey Cunningham (La Grange), Cierra Fitzpatrick (La Grange), Sophia Gardiner (La Grange).
Back row: Maddi Mach (La Grange), Brynn Mikulenka (La Grange), Marge Rosenberg (Fair Scholarship Chairwoman), Michael Zuhn (Fair President), Isabella Wick (La Grange), Layne Wied (La Grange).
Not pictured: Blake Meyer (Schulenburg), Blane Warnken (Schulenburg), Ali Janecka (Flatonia), Melody Smith (Flatonia).
Youth and education are the primary objectives of the Fayette County Fair Association. In 2022 the Fair Association will again award 20 scholarships to seniors from five Fayette County High Schools which include Fayetteville, Flatonia, La Grange, Round Top-Carmine and Schulenburg as well as home schooled. These scholarships are in the amount of $1000 each.

Criteria for the scholarship include excellent academic profile, leadership skills, extra-curricular activities, community involvement, work experience and/or participation or involvement in the Fayette County Fair. These scholarships will be accepted at any accredited University/College or Vocational School.

Scholarship applications may be obtained by contacting counselors at the schools or on the Fair Web Site.

The presentation of these scholarships allows the Fair Association to assist graduates in fulfilling their desire to continue their education.

Back to
Queen Contestant Information